The Reverie
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Top posters
Lilith (3537)
Was it too easy? I_vote_lcapWas it too easy? I_voting_barWas it too easy? I_vote_rcap 
Captain Jack (3326)
Was it too easy? I_vote_lcapWas it too easy? I_voting_barWas it too easy? I_vote_rcap 
Harin (2324)
Mari Bryn (2075)
Juss (1368)
Atnem (1088)
Tidus (684)
lalaland (482)
Link (479)
Tempest Wind (364)

Top posting users this month
No user

Top posting users this week
No user

Was it too easy?

3 posters

Go down

Was it too easy? Empty Was it too easy?

Post by Juss Wed Aug 05, 2009 9:51 am

So what do you think, was FF IX too easy?

For me, it wasn't too easy as I started playing it when I was around 9 or something and well, back then it was my second FF and I was pretty unfamiliar with RPG's, especially with ff's. But the older I got, the more I noticed that FF IX was just too easy. The boss battles weren't true challenges, besides Ozma and Hades. You didn't need to spend much time on leveling and farming money as you pretty much were able to get trough the game while being totally underdeveloped and with bad gear. So I think it could have been a bit harder, but in the same time, for newcomers it was just the right level Wink
Juss
Juss
Veteran Member
Veteran Member

Number of posts : 1368
Usertitle : The Grand Archmage of Guild of Mages!
Registration date : 2009-03-12

Back to top Go down

Was it too easy? Empty Re: Was it too easy?

Post by Guest Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:50 am

I completely agree Juss.. I started young, it was my third FF, but, it was just too easy, for newcomers, yea..its the right level, but i found it less than challenging for the most part, specially, as stated above, the boss battles. >.<

They could of made it alot harder in my opinion, prolly one reason it was underrated by the FF community, cause it was just to easy compared to the other FFs of the time, V up..

Back to top Go down